Guide for Schengen Visa: 5 Things to Know Before Applying

Schengen Countries

Schengen is a group of 27 European countries, including Austria, Belgium, Italy, Greece, France, Iceland, Switzerland and more.

Schengen Visa for Indians

Indian passport holders can visit within the Schengen countries with just one visa and enjoy a stay of up to 90 days.

Documents Required for Schengen Visa

Carry your 6-month valid passport, passport-sized photos, filled visa application form, financial proof, and travel itineraries.


The euro (€) is the official currency of the Schengen countries. Check exchange rates before your journey.

Travel Insurance

Securing your trip to any of the Schengen countries with Travel or Health Insurance is mandatory. Select one that gives you medical coverage of up to €30,000. Swipe Up to Check the Digit International Travel Insurance!

Swipe Up to get more details on How to Apply Schengen Visa for Indians!